Legal Professions Act Transitional Bodies

The members of the transitional board are:

- Bryan Dybwad (lawyer, Law Society appointment)
- Katrina Harry KC (lawyer, Law Society appointment)
- Bruce LeRose KC (lawyer, Law Society appointment)
- Sarah Westwood KC (lawyer, Law Society appointment)
- Elizabeth Kollias (paralegal, BC Paralegal Association appointment)
- Scott Simpson (notary public, Notaries Society appointment)
- Johanne Blenkin (former lawyer, LGIC appointment)

The members of the transitional Indigenous council are:

- John Borrows (law professor, BC First Nations Justice Council appointment)
- Andrea Hilland KC (law professor, BCFNJC appointment)
- Christina J. Cook (lawyer, BCFNJC appointment)
- Carly Teillet (lawyer, Métis Nation BC appointment)

The board may also appoint one or two of its members to the transitional Indigenous council, and has appointed Bryan Dybwad and Katrina Harry KC.

The members of the advisory committee are:

- Adam Whitcombe KC (Senior Advisor, Law Society)
- John Mayr (Executive Director, Notaries Society)
- Josh Paterson KC (Executive Director, Law Foundation of British Columbia)
- Paul Craven (Assistant Deputy Minister, Justice Services Branch, Ministry of Attorney General)

Last Updated: February 26, 2025