The Rental Housing Task Force hosted public meeting in 11 locations during the month of June. The primary audience for these sessions was rental housing providers and renters. The meeting were 3 hours in length and were conducted in a facilitated workshop style to share perspectives from each group with the goal of identifying solutions and ideas for the task force to consider as they develop their recommendations.
 

Locations & Dates of where Community Meetings were held:

Maple Ridge
Date: Monday June 4
Location: Thomas Haney Secondary School (Rotunda)
23000 116 Avenue
 
Nanaimo
Date: Wednesday June 6
Location: Christ Community Church Hall
2221 Bowen Road
 
Kelowna
Date: Tuesday June 12
Location: Okanagan College – Centre for Learning Atrium
1000 KLO Road
 
Nelson
Date: Thursday June 14
Location: The Front Room
600 – 901 Front Street
 
Terrace
Date: Monday June 18
Location: Terrace Sportsplex
3320 Kalum Avenue
 
Prince George
Date: Wednesday June 20
Location: Connaught Youth Centre – Gymnasium
1491 17 Avenue
 
Salt Spring Island
Date: Friday June 22
Location: Lions Club – Hard Bradley Hall
103 Bonnet Avenue
 
Victoria
Date: Tuesday June 26
Location: Ambrosia Centre
638 Fisgard Street
 
Burnaby
Date: Wednesday June 27
Location: Firefighters Banquet Hall
6515 Bonsor Avenue
 
Vancouver
Date: Wednesday June 27
Location: SFU Wosk Conference Centre
580 W Hastings Street
 
Surrey
Date: Thursday June 28
Location: Bridgeview Community Centre
11475 126A St, Surrey