The following are the members of the Steering Committee on Modernization of Health Professional Regulation:

Committee Chair – Honourable Adrian Dix, Minister of Health

MLA, Vancouver-Kingsway


Adrian Dix was first elected as MLA for Vancouver-Kingsway in 2005 and re-elected in 2009, 2013 and 2017. He is the Minister of Health and Minister Responsible for Francophone Affairs.

Full biography




Committee Member – Norm Letnick, Official Opposition Health Critic

MLA, Kelowna-Lake Country

British Columbia Liberal Party

Norm Letnick was re-elected to a third term as MLA for Kelowna-Lake Country on May 9, 2017. He is the Official Opposition Health Critic.

Full biography





Committee Member: Sonia Furstenau, House Leader

MLA, Cowichan Valley

BC Green Party

Sonia Furstenau was elected as the member for Cowichan Valley in 2017. She is House Leader and health critic for the BC Green caucus.

Full biography